Stories by Dave Taylor

Tuesday, January 31, 201201/31/2012

Super Bowl Commercial Preview

Matthew Broderick is taking another day off and is featured in one of this year’s Super Bowl commercials. Check it…

Thursday, January 5, 201201/05/2012

Go Blue!

Congrats to Michigan on winning the Sugar Bowl over Virginia Tech (sorry Hokie fans). A few months ago I was…

Tuesday, January 3, 201201/03/2012

Best New Year’s Ever?

Not sure what you did on your New Year’s but how witnessing what these lucky people did in Maui, a…

Saturday, December 17, 201112/17/2011

Three Stooges Trailer is here

I just watched the new Three Stooges Trailer. When I heard the movie been talked about, I didn’t think it…

Wednesday, December 7, 201112/07/2011

MythBusters Experiment Doesn’t Go As Planned

Here’s a great video to a story of a recent Mythbusters experiment involving Cannon Balls goes wrong. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jj-CErr0VOY

Wednesday, November 30, 201111/30/2011

Suh Suspended

Being a Detroit Lion fan I have to admit I’m not happy with Ndamukong Suh and his actions against Green…

Monday, August 15, 201108/15/2011

Mick Jagger’s Other Band

Monday, July 18, 201107/18/2011

Jimmy Page makes another Guest Appearance

Sunday, July 17, 201107/17/2011

All Star Thoughts

Quite the events in baseball this week. I was wondering how much of a slide my beloved Tigers would have…

Tuesday, June 21, 201106/21/2011

Worst Promotional Item Ever

Who had the idea to do this at a basketball game? This must be intentional but who the heck came…

Recent News

yesterday in Music

William Hurt exits George Allman biopic

williamhurt

The actor has pulled out of "Midnight Rider," two months after a camera assistant died while filming a scene.

yesterday in National

Teen stowaway spent hours undetected at California airport

airport

A boy who stowed away on a flight to Hawaii in the frozen, oxygen-deprived wheel well of a passenger jet is resting in a hospital.