Stories by Mike Anthony

Wednesday, February 19, 201402/19/2014

U2’s full performance on The Tonight Show

Watch U2, 71 floors up and playing on the roof, in the cold New York City air.  Monday, our favorite…

Tuesday, February 11, 201402/11/2014

Frampton rocks The Beatles’ TV special

I was really glad to see Peter Frampton onstage as part of the house band for The Beatles: The Night…

Monday, February 3, 201402/03/2014

Download U2’s new song for free

U2 is offering up the download for “Invisible,” a song from their forthcoming album, for free.  Bank of America has…

Wednesday, January 29, 201401/29/2014

Craft Beer, part 2

Just in time for Super Bowl weekend, here is the second installment of the craft beers I think are best. …

Thursday, January 23, 201401/23/2014

God and the Super Bowl

Here we are about a week before the Super Bowl, and according to an article I just read on Huffingtonpost.com,…

Monday, January 20, 201401/20/2014

Ann Wilson sings National Anthem

In case you missed this moment before Sunday’s Seahawks vs. 49ers Conference Championship game, here it is again.  I think…

Monday, January 13, 201401/13/2014

The Eagles’ New World Record

The Eagles will resume their 40th Anniversary Tour on Wednesday, January 15 in Los Angeles at The Forum, which has…

Friday, January 10, 201401/10/2014

Craft Beer: My Top 20

It was another banner year for craft beer, so I thought I’d give you my Top 20.  When choosing a…

Thursday, January 2, 201401/02/2014

Billy Joel’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve

Billy Joel’s New Year’s Eve concert at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center combined a mixture of his classic songs with deep album…

Wednesday, December 18, 201312/18/2013

Funny stuff: McCartney wants a free t-shirt

On Sunday, December 15th, Paul McCartney attended a Brooklyn Nets basketball game.  The guy is worth 800-million dollars, but that…

Recently Played

Recent News

in Sports

This week’s top sports shots

royals

A look at some of this week's best moments in sports.

in Sports

This weekend’s sports schedule

worldseries

A complete look at this weekend's sports schedule.